Home Sport SRU Announces 2018 Hall Of Fame

SRU Announces 2018 Hall Of Fame


The Class of 2018 includes:

  • Paul Baroffio – Football (class of 1981)
  • Andi (Rose) Barrett – Women’s Track and Field (class of 2007)
  • Gerald Johnson – Wrestling (class of 1983)
  • Cee Russell – Men’s Basketball (class of 1992)
  • John Sikora – Football (class of 1993)
  • Matt Thompson – Men’s Soccer (class of 1998)
  • Stephen Walker – Men’s Track and Field (class of 1977)

In addition to the individual inductees, Slippery Rock will celebrate the anniversaries of two exceptional teams with the Special Recognition Award, an honor reserved for exceptional team or group accomplishments. The 1968 baseball team will be celebrated on its 50th anniversary and the 1998 football team will be celebrated on its 20th anniversary.

The 35th annual induction ceremony will take place Sept. 29 prior to SRU’s home football game against Mercyhurst University. The event will be hosted in the Robert M. Smith Student Center ballroom and begins with a social hour at 10:30 p.m., followed by dinner and the induction ceremonies at 02:30 p.m. The induction class will then be recognized during halftime of the football game (06:00 p.m. kickoff) at Mihalik-Thompson Stadium.

Tickets for the 2018 SRU Athletic Hall of Fame induction ceremonies are $50 each. No tickets will be available on the day of the event. Tickets can be ordered online at the link above or by calling Tracy Allison in the SRU Foundation at 724-738-2182.